Staincliffe C of E Junior School

01924 326 756

Staincliffe Hall Road, Batley
West Yorkshire WF17 7QX

As one team together, we believe and achieve.



The Chair of Governors is Mr M Patel.  Correspondence may be sent to the Chair of Governors via the school.

The Governors are local people who have taken the opportunity to be involved in the running of the school and to play a part in the education of our children. Our Governors are made up of representatives from the local community, from political parties, from the church, parents and staff. Other members have offered themselves to be co-opted on to the governing body itself or its committees.

The Governors work with the Headteacher and Senior Leadership Team to determine the aims and the curricular policy of the school.

Whenever a vacancy occurs for a parent governor the Headteacher will send written notice of the election in a letter to be taken home by pupils. If you would like to become a parent governor you can also apply in school.


Business and Financial interests

On an annual basis Governors each complete a Business Interest declaration form. Click here to view the form and read about the schools business ethics policy. The completed, signed declarations are kept in school. There were NO declarations of Business Interests for academic year 2016 - 2017.


 Name                                                                     Appointment                    Term expires


Mrs Michelle Cromack Foundation  23/04/19
Father Gordon Newton* Foundation  ex-officio

Mr Sajid Pathan





Mr John Broadhead * LA  24/4/19
Mr Inam Laher (vice chair) Co-opted  17/7/21
Mr Moin Patel (Chair) Co-opted  14/11/19
Mrs Rahima Chopdat Parent  
Councellor Gwen Lowe Co-opted  12/9/21
Ms Naomi Finch  Co-opted (support staff)  
Miss Sarah Leithgoe Staff  19/6/21
Mrs Elaine Hobson



Ms Jodi Bennett (Deputy Head) Associate Governor   n/a

* Mr Broadhead and Father Newton are also Governors at Carlinghow Princess Royal J I & Nursery School



Committee membership 2017 - 2018

Resources  position Standards and Effectiveness  Position 

Mr John Broadhead

Mr Moin Patel

Mrs Elaine Hobson

Ms Naomi Finch

Mr David Cost

Mr Sajid Pathan

Father Gordon Newton


Vice Chair



Miss Jodi Bennett

Mrs Elaine Hobson

Miss Sarah Leithgoe

Mr Inam Laher

Mr Rafiq Ali

Cllr Gwen Lowe

Mrs Michelle Cromack




Ms Naomi Finch and Miss Jodi Bennett (Associate Governors) have voting rights with their committee membership.


Meetings of the full Governing Body are scheduled every half term.  The committees meet at least termly and when required.

For a full list of our meeting dates and attendance please click here